In hindsight, starting this blog when we actually loaded up my truck with our three dogs and everything we believed we needed to get us across the country may have been a good idea. But I didn’t. So here I am. Starting over. Trying to remember things.

As of June 15th we’ll have officially lived in Portland for one year. I’ll look at this blog as an opportunity to take a look back and then forward.

For the record, my advice to you if you decide to pack up, leave your job, friends house, city you’ve known forever, don’t be all cavalier like it’s no big deal. Because I’m here to tell you it’s a big deal.

Until next time…

Moose out

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

