The Hiring Thing

For some crazy reason I thought that finding a job in the worst economy in memory wouldn’t be that hard. One year later and I’m still looking for a job and being rejected by automated rejecting systems.  I specifically mean ‘The Hiring Thing.’ The Hiring Thing is indeed a real thing and it did indeed reject me for a job.

Hiring Thing…you don’t know me, how can you so casually just send me one of those unemotional rejection emails. At least we could have had coffee. Gotten the chance to know one another. Before you rejected me outright.

Leave a Reply

