The bathroom doors @ Chipotle are heavy!

So three weeks ago I fractured my foot in 4 places. We’d just moved into our new house. I was all set to get all nesty and Martha about the whole thing. Make the house look like a page from a magazine. Them BAM!!! I got run over by a stainless steel garbage can that shot out of the back of my Xterra. There is no way that I could possibly make something like that up.

As I sat at the bottom of the driveway wondering if I could crawl up to the front door I met my neighbors. Nothing says ‘Hi! I just moved in’ like being run over by a stainless steel garbage can that shot out of the back of your truck. I’m actually hoping that no one actually saw the actual incident. I do have my pride.

The kindness of strangers never fails to amaze me. I wasn’t left to perish at the bottom of my driveway only to be eaten by vultures. One neighbor (I think his name is Joe. Really need to get a handle on the name thing) gave me his arm and slowly helped me up the hill to our front door. Another neighbor (Sheila. and I’m pretty sure that really is her name) brought over a walker to use during my convalescence. These people had just met me. Under rather odd circumstances. But they didn’t think twice and just helped me get on my way. Nice!

More about the heavy doors at Chipotle next time.

Until then…Moose out

One thought on “The bathroom doors @ Chipotle are heavy!

  1. Ice breakers, silver linings and gratitude in the face of a bummer circumstance. I bet you started that piece of writing thinking it was going to go in a different direction. Nice perspective. Don’t you love it when writing does that to your head.

Leave a Reply

