Cleaning for the cleaning lady

I know I’m not the only one who does this. I need to understand, why do I clean for the cleaning lady?

I’ve always cleaned for the cleaning lady. I’ve been know to hide dirty pots and pans in the oven when it’s cleaning day.

Right now you’d think that I would let the cleaning lady have free reign given the fact that the best I can do is hobble and hop. With crutches and a boot. But NO! I feel compelled to straighten up. Hiding things in closets. Shoving things in drawers.

Do I really think the cleaning lady is somehow going to judge me? Apparently I do. Talk about being self absorbed and thinking the world revolves around me.

I have a feeling the cleaning lady doesn’t give me much thought once she’s left the house.

Until next time…Moose out.

Leave a Reply

