So easy a four-year old can make it!

Whoever wrote this blog post hasn’t met me. Just because a four-year old can do something doesn’t mean that I can.

I’m in the process of making a ‘No Knead Bread’ which apparently is so simple, so easy that a four-year old can make it. In fact the blogger of said post shows pics of her adorable little four-year old son making bread in the living room. (Which I have to tell you I think is rather precocious and annoying. But then again he’s not my son.) Also, he must be a very neat four-year old since I spilled flour all over my kitchen while mixing the ingredients . Seriously. For those of you who have or have had four-year olds would you let them in the living room with flour and water?

The making of the bread is yet another attempt to keep my sanity in check. I have to tell you I’m on the edge. Five weeks in a cast or stormtrooper boot. Showering while wearing a garbage bag. Under house arrest because driving is verboten. I need to do something. Anything. Ack!

In addition to making bread I’ve experimented with the cuisine of many cultures and peoples. Because I’m under house arrest I have to make due with what we have on hand. It’s not like I’m driving to Whole Foods to pick up some saffron. I’ve made gazpacho, polenta cake with pine nuts, eggplant caviar, Asian cucumber salad. I have juiced every fruit or veg in the house and have considered juicing potatoes to make vodka. I wonder if that would work?

I’m addicted to Master Chef and would like to be a Master Chef until I realized I need to know how to make tiramisu and risotto at the drop of the hat. So that’s become my project. Train to be a Master Chef in my own home. I’ll let you know how that goes.

Until next time…Moose out

Leave a Reply

