Lifehacker Mancakes

This morning Mr. Moose informed me that he would like pancakes and that he found an awesome recipe on www.lifehacker.com. Translation…hon, I really would like some pancakes would you please make these this morning. Is lifehacker trying to torment me somehow? First the man cookies. Now the man cakes. These are not any ordinary pancakes. They are the uber pancake. The creme de la creme of the pancake family. According to lifehacker they are fluffiest, most souffle-like pancakes EVER and can be made in only eight easy steps. Yes eight! Not three. Not five. Eight!!

The actual mixing process, not such a big deal. But the actual production of said pancake involved precise timing, a pan, a burner and the oven. I informed Mr. Moose that the making of the pancake was extremely complex and shouldn’t be handled by amateurs.

We now have enough batter for 5 zillion pancakes. I made 3. These pancakes are big, fluffy, I’d even say souffle-like. Kind of Flintstone-like pancakes. And I might add, really good. Lifehacker isn’t messing around. I had half a pancake and I don’t think I’m going to need to eat again for days. Especially good with butter, syrup and crisp bacon. Remember how I mentioned how I’d gained weight since I moved to Portland. Now you understand why.

Make these man cakes after you’ve had a couple of cups of coffee and are feeling especially motivated.

http://lifehacker.com/5943323/make-fluffier-souffle+like-pancakes

Until next time…Moose out

2 thoughts on “Lifehacker Mancakes

Leave a Reply

